Recent Reviews for Hollywood Fencing Corp. – Wood Fencing Hollywood – Florida

Being a new homeowner (January 2015) , I debated about what type of fence to install. When I looked up a fence company, I chose him because he was listed #1 on the City of Hollywood’s Certified Contractors. John was patient with my questions, always treating me with respect and professionalism! His workmanship is meticulous! All my neighbors even complimented this work ethic and how detailed every post was!! I would recommend this guy 10000 times! His workmanship was by far the best I have seen!!! My fence is AMAZING!! Thanks again John!!

Marni B.
05/12/2015
I had my fence installed in November 2013 by Hollywood Fencing and I am extremely satisfied with the product and reasonable prices. Mr. John Pews (Owner/Installer) takes enormous pride and it is fully visible in the manner of his installation and his finished product. Five stars without a doubt!
Pete R.
01/02/2014
We are extremely pleased with the quality wooden fence that John of Hollywood fencing installed for us. He provided the best estimate, started on time and finished when he said he would. He even designed a custom gate that our dogs could see out of. Five stars and two thumbs up!
Bullseye J.
12/21/2013

Hollywood Fencing gave me a complete different opinion on self-employed contractors. John Pews showed up to the estimate on time and was extremely professional. He is a man who knows his trade very well and should be praised because of his work ethic as well as the beautiful privacy fence he installed at my home. His prices are very fair and his work is priceless because you will love it when he is done. I cannot praise any more on how impressed I was with his work ethic and his professionalism at all times. He started when he said he was able to if not sooner and he finished earlier than expected. When he finished our fence the next day I wasn’t too happy with the gate latch and called him and left him a message early in the day. Within a couple of hours he just showed and fixed it. He didn’t call me to ask what it was he just showed and fixed it. Who does that now a days. I will gladly recommend Hollywood Fencing to anyone who needs a fence. And I will hire him again if I need to.

Diane M.
04/18/2013

John Pews is amazing. The quality of his work is the best that I have seen. He takes the time to make sure that every measurement is exact and that every part of the fence is perfect. Our back yard is beautiful and the privacy is great. Thank you John!

Helen C.
02/13/2013
Fantastic job! Professional, reasonable and quality work. Would definitely use him again!
Mike A.
12/03/2012

John just finished our fence (Sept 2012) and it looks great. We’re very happy with the quality of the fence, his professionalism and the way our yard feels. We would definitely recommend his work to our friends. You can come by and check it out if you want.

Jenny L.
09/11/2012

Believe the reviews on here. I absolutely love being in my backyard now. I got a 6 foot tall board on board privacy fence. Its totally awesome. John does fantastic work. I have a neighbor who is retired and watches contractors I hire, and even he was so impressed with John’s work. John Pews, awesome work, excellent prices. Compare his work and prices to other contractors and you’ll see for your self.

Keith
04/03/2012

John did an amazing job with our fence- we are now able to fully enjoy our nice backyard with privacy! The fence is beautiful and John works hard and quickly! I was so surprised how fast it was done. His price was even better than another company’s chain link price, so of course we’re happy with the beautiful wood!

Sawyer M.
04/01/2012

John Pews is an Excellent Contractor. His work was done to perfection! He met all his deadlines and was always a true professional to deal with. I would recommend Johns services to anyone looking for a great job, at an affordable price, and most of all dealing with a gentleman. Thanks John!

Justin C.
03/13/2012

Jon is a fantastic person and professional. He takes great pride in his work and goes the extra mile to achieve perfection. The fence is beautiful and appears like it was built by a machine, not a man. I am still amazed by its beauty when I go into the back yard. I will use John Pews again in the near future. THE ABSOLUTE BEST !!!

Jonne W.
01/14/2012

John is very professional and does amazing work, very neat work, finishes on time. He is very hard working, very trust worthy. We hired him 3 times and he has been exceptional. Having our fence done by John is worth every penny!!!!!! Thanks John ,we are enjoying your work and we know we will do so for many years to come. Again thank you.

Shamila
08/17/2011

John is very professional and does absolutely amazing work! Finishes job in timely manner and it’s worth every penny!!! Best fence out there!

Studio25
06/30/2011

John is very professional, start and finish on time. Very happy with the end result of my wood fence!

Carthy
10/13/2010

John is the contractor, project manager and the builder. He is a one man operation. His bid was extremely competitive with other contractors. John started the project on time and completed it on time. He is a craftsman that takes pride in his work. We are extremely satisfied wiht Hollywood Fencing (John). I unequivocally recommend him as one of the best. You can count on John for quality work, fairly priced and completed on time.

Geryho C.
10/11/2010

My fiance and I had searched and searched for a fence contractor. Many other companies were rude, too busy, had much higher prices etc. We had actually given up when we received a letter in the mail from John of Hollywood fencing. We decided to give it a shot. John came out to give the estimate and I was impressed with his professionalism and sincerity. We hired him and he started almost immediately. I was particularly impressed with how quickly he was able to get the permitting done and done right the first time! The fence was also completed above my expectations. I am so thankful to have found John from Hollywood fencing. He is a hard worker and delivers service as he promises. As a final thought, I was especially comfortable leaving my house to leave for work everyday knowing that he would be there. These days you have to be so careful with the people you hire because there are so many terrible things happening in this world. John was very trustworthy and courteous the entire time he was on my property. I would absolutely hire him again and recommend him to anyone looking to get a great fence done right, quickly, and efficiently!

Stefanie R.
06/04/2010

I didn’t even read the reviews on John before I contracted him. Boy did I luck out!! He is one of a kind. It is so nice to know that there are hard working, reliable, honest people still in this world. The workmanship is excellent. He really cares about his work and his customers. Highly recommended.

M. G.
04/08/2010

If you read the other reviews you can pretty much figure out this guy is the best around. I couldn’t agree more. I had seen Johns work around Hollywood and having worked in the construction industry in S Fl for over 30 yrs, I know good work when I see it.

Even with the bar set so high, John exceeded my expectations. He did a great job on my fence, entertained the dreaded last minute homeowner mind-changes without complaint or unwarranted extra charges and was over all just a great guy to do business with.

In general I don’t recommend companies I do business with to my neighbors, but didn’t hesitate to do so in John’s case. A couple of them inquired after seeing my project moving right along along and he’s currently doing one of their fences as well. I have no doubt he’ll do a great job for them also.

Joe Erickson
Hollywood, FL

Joe E.
02/10/2010

John did and amazing job for us! He did what he said he would do, when he said he would do it! Amazing in andof itself. He did it all with a smile, no prodding or checking up needed. Prompt and efficient! We looked all around at other peoples work and his is the best. Thanks John, we are enjoying your work and know we will do so for many years to come!

lcr052654
01/03/2010

Hollywood Fencing is a one man deal. John is the owner, estimator and labor on all of the jobs. You never have to worry about miscommunication as you are always speaking to the boss. John is an honest, hard working person who will show up on time, build a strong, sturdy fence and finish on time. We have hired him twice an he has been exceptional. Many of our friends have hired him as well. Nice to deal with an honest person.

Artvan D.
10/22/2009